Painting a New Way

I have painted quite a bit. Arguably, I do not do it enough these days, but in my last semester I had fun trying my hand at transferring some of those skills onto the computer. I am not much one for still life paintings, but it seemed like the logical (and assigned) place to start. So below is my apple, fully rendered in Adobe Illustrator – with a mouse not a Wacom. On that note, I should probably buy a Wacom Tablet.

apple

And to conclude today’s post, here are my links for the day:

Today’s tune – after watching all the “highlights” from the VMA’s, which I am just not even going to comment on, I ended up also watching Katy Perry’s Brooklyn Bridge performance and have literally developed this problem where I can’t stop listening and grooving to Roar. I’m pretty sure I could do Kenpo all day long if this was the one and only song on the soundtrack.

Inspiration – or death by cuteness, rather, over this Instagram. Now I also want a hedgehog.

fe46ce52cc5c11e29fda22000a1f8ae8_7

Clothes I want to wear – YUP. All of these, posted by Emmadime from current lookbook for Textile Elizabeth + James, designed by those boho chic Olsen peeps.

Web

One thought on “Painting a New Way

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

