JUST a QUICKIE

I haven’t forgot about you, my dear, dear bloggy-friends.  It has just been one of those rough n’ tough, thank-god-for-two-buck-chuck kinda weeks, and therefore I have not been able to give this blog the tender love it deserves.

This also means that this has to be a super quick post — ugh sorry, I know it’s still really early in this blog’s lifetime to be having a short abandonment period, but I promise I will return shortly and with goodies!  Goodies=posts in this situation, in the case that it wasn’t obvious.

So in support of being real quick-like with this whole thing, let’s talk about someone else’s amazing project, shall we?

I am sure you are all familiar with The Brick House.  If you aren’t, I don’t know what is wrong with you, but you have a lot of catching up to do because it ranks up there with Manhattan Nest and Door Sixteen as far as amazing, kick-ass home improvement and interior design blogs go.  And if you don’t know who those other two are, you better just cancel all your plans for the weekend, because you MUST read them all, from like original post to most recent.  They represent everything that my cute little baby blog would like to be someday.  Anyway, The Brick House, who is like my idol when it comes to design and style, had a friend of hers sew this amazing cushy headboard thing, inspired by the dreamy Ace Hotel in Palm Springs.  (I haven’t ever been but would love to go — wink, wink, handsome husband of mine)

photo by The Brick House

Anyway, read her post, read her whole blog, and stay-tuned for when I become a slimy copy cat that is totally going to make one of these myself.  Or at least attempt to.

Enjoy!

One thought on “JUST a QUICKIE

  1. Pingback: DIY Bucket List | Settling Sideways

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

