dayem, that’s a PRETTY SWEET CLUTCH, you might say

Oi boy, peoples.  The end of June and itty-bitty bit of July we have experience so far has been off-the-rocker crazy-busy and stressful.  Once upon a time I was excited about the idea of moving and looking for a new place, but oh, the times how they have been changing.  I hope this new place we found will be a bit more permanent because I don’t want to have to go through this again anytime soon…

Anyways.. in other news, as I mentioned a few days ago, another DIY project has been completed!  This wasn’t a totally unique or personally developed idea so I don’t have my own tutorial to share.  Instead I am pleased to share with you the sources for my project:

Purl Bee did this awesome clutch and I totally copied the crap out of it.

Because I was wanting to add a bit more something-something, I added some DIY tassels via Once Wed.

Here is my end result, which I am very happy with.  I do love the Purl Bee one a little more I think, but I felt like taking a risk with the colors.  Regarding the project itself — it sucked, I am not going to beat around the bush on this because I love you all too much to lie to you.  It took forever and hurt my fingers.  That being said though, I am not a pro needle-pointress, mostly because I am not a single lady living with thirty cats and/or I just haven’t done it much.  The nice thing about it was that I could work on it whilst watching TV or on road trips.  Maybe the whole project would have gone faster and maybe would have been more fun if I was a pro, but I am very happy with how it turned out and have gotten a lot of compliments, so I suppose it was worth it.

Hookay, well, back on the subject of moving, I have two weeks to pack, throw-out unwanted/unused things, and clean our current place — and I can’t wait to share our new spot.  I love, love, love it, in a its-got-potential sort of way.

AND I still owe you some love on the garage sale and my Washington trip, rawr, why am I so busy right now??!

And I am le tired.  Le shit.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

