TWO TONE part two

I went with black and  white.  AND. I love it. 

When we grow up and own a house I will use Benjamin Moore paint, but Alex reminds me quite often this is a rental and we shouldn’t be putting a ton of money into it so I went with the next best paint, Behr.  The top is flat matte Ultra Pure White and the bottom is satin finish called Broadway.

BEFORE:

TOP HALF PRIMED AND PAINTED:

BOTTOM WITH TAPE:

TAPE OFF/SLIGHT BLEEDING TO CLEAN UP:

ALL DONE:

 

I also painted the doors and the mouldings with the white (if it wasn’t clear in the before photos, but they were previously coffee-teeth off-white, EW! YUCK!)

I am so happy with it.  What do you think?

4 thoughts on “TWO TONE part two

  1. Pingback: Let’s Get Some Shoes | Settling Sideways

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

