WEEKLY LA TYPOGRAPHY and MoMA POSTER

As I have previously posted, my Typography class has a weekly assignment for designing an all type, all black and white, Los Angeles based quote. As per usual, please find below this week’s quote using the assigned Futura and this Barbara Kruger quote:

 

What I may not have mentioned before is that in addition to the weekly LA quotes, we also have a different, unique assignment each week. Most of these have been focused on exploring a letter, a word, or a paragraph, however (finally) this week we were assigned a poster design for a MoMA, Museum of Modern Art event. Here are the two that I came up with – please note in the second design, I actually used two different computers, one of which that didn’t have the font I used for the event title and I needed to make changes to “Conversations”, hence the two different fonts. I will be cleaning this up for the final. Also the color of the blue circles will be mellowed out a bit. In the meantime, the perfectionist little leprechaun that runs operations in my brain is crying.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

