DIY Canvas Triangle Bag

Happy Wednesday lovey dovies.

As I mentioned a couple days ago, my life just finally calmed down a bit after being pretty nutso there for a while, so needless to say, it has been quite some time since I was able to get any fun projects done. I figured for getting back into it, I may want to do something small and simple – not put too much stress on the situation.

I also mentioned earlier this week that I am trying to be a bit healthier (physically, mentally, etc.), and with that, I have started taking lunch and snacks into work (sorry Chiptole, I ❤ Teriyaki, Havana, and others). But in doing so, I wasn’t overly excited by any of the typical lunch bags you see out there. So in an effort to create something a bit more unique yet simple, I figured I’d start with a $1.50 canvas bag. To spruce it up a bit I pulled out my painters tape and some black fabric paint I had left over from a school project.

2013-04-27_1367033631

And a few minutes later, boom! Triangle bag. I am kinda in love with it. It is so easy, very graphic and was SO cheap that even if something spills in it or a handle breaks or any other traumatic event occurs, it can be redone in just minutes.

IMG_0562 (2)

What are your favorite quick DIYs? I am feeling really addicted to the instant gratification they provide; in fact, right after I made this bag I  quickly started a second project that was just about on par with the simplicity of this one and will be on the blog later this week.

6 thoughts on “DIY Canvas Triangle Bag

  1. it’s so funny that you did this DIY…I feel like I keep running into triangles lately. on another note – bringing your lunch to work is the BEST (save money & eat better food!)…I’m on a bento box kick myself.

  2. Pingback: DIY Felt Coasters | Settling Sideways

  3. LOVE this! i recently bought some linen at the fabric store, made some potato stamps and DIY’d some tea towels – super easy and super satisfying! (I too used a triangle pattern 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

