DIY Bucket List

There are approximately one million things going on right now, which has unfortunately meant that my little apartment has been getting no love. So this year instead of resolutions, I am making a list of home projects and DIYs that I want, must, NEED to get done as soon as Santa puts some free time in my stocking.

1. Finish painting the living room, the half-primed look is SO last year.

2. Finish painting the fireplace – and stop hiding it behind the pile of to-be-sold Craigslist items.

3. Sell all to-be-sold Craigslist items.

4. Maybe, possibly, hopefully make any progress at all on the bathroom and/or the kitchen (too many items to list)

5. Start/finish painting for my awesome and beautiful friend’s classroom.

6. Now the fun stuff – DIY gotta-dos:

     A. Finally copy-cat the shit out of The-Brick-House’s stuffed headboard, as I previously have posted, and drooled all over. (Am I crazy for liking version 1.0 better than 2.0?)

headboard

via The Brick House

     B. Ferm Living inspired laundry basket. I want to add a lid and to make it a rectangular basket. I WILL rock this.

LaundryBasket_Triangle_grande

via Ferm Living   

  C. At least 800 (or at least five) of these lovely hanging succulents for the “patio”/”dining room.”

designsponge_diy_hanging_pots_3

via Design Sponge

There is much more to add, but let’s be honest, for me to even finish all the above in a year it would be impressive. I’m a lazy, disappointment of a person. But aren’t we all? Whatever.

In other news I will be in the 509 (basically the most [read least] happening place in all of WA) tomorrow and I am more than a little gitty with excitement. Seriously, being out of the office and up north kicking it with pretty much the best family on the planet is going to be totally awesome-sauce.

But let’s catch up some more soon. Like really. 

Hugs and heart shaped kisses. Love, your best friend.

P.S. I almost forgot! I joined twitter. It’s a travasty, I know, but please feel welcome to follow the crap out of me. @RyannMMoore

One thought on “DIY Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Hold Music | Settling Sideways

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.